Rockdale County Public

Schools Foundation

Gala 2020

Dear Friend of Public Education in      Rockdale County:

This year marks the 32nd anniversary for the Rockdale County Public Schools Foundation. We have thrived as an education foundation for more than three decades because of enduring support from individual and business donors. These contributors have invested in education to strengthen our community — and we are grateful.

As we gear up for our annual Champions of Education Gala Celebration, we are renewing our commitment to supporting students and teachers in Rockdale County Public Schools . . . and we need you to help us reach our goal. Please consider celebrating with us on Friday, March 6, 2020, at our Denim & Diamonds Annual Gala and investing in one of the sponsorship packages (red button) to aid our educator grants and student scholarship programs.

Our goal is to award 20 grants for the 2020-21 school year and 2 student scholarships. Every penny helps, so please select from one of the sponsorship levels and help us reach our goal. Thank you for your consideration. Together, we can build on the Foundation’s strong tradition of supporting excellence in education.


Board of Trustees

Lindsey Preiss and Arthur Mitchell

Katy Zahradnik

Heather Duncan

Cindy Ball
Thua Barlay

Rose Collins
Scott Hartsell
Moses Kabia
Sara Merritt
J. Middlebrooks

Linda Owen
Susan Paul Smith

Executive Director
Sheena Berry